You are here: Home Africa South Sudan (formerly part of Sudan)
South Sudan (formerly part of Sudan)
South Sudan, in north cental Africa, was part of Sudan (and formed its three most southernly provinces) until it declared its independence on July 9, 2011. It is landlocked and is bordered by Sudan to the north, Ethiopia to the east, Kenya in the south-east, Uganda and the Democratic Republic of Congo in the south and the Central African Republic in the east. 
Title Filter     Display # 
# Burial Location
Web site created by Open Sky Web Design based on a template by Red Evolution