You are here: Home Africa Mayotte (French), formerly part of the Comoros
Mayotte (French), formerly part of the Comoros



Departmental Collectivity of Mayotte (French: Collectivité départementale de Mayotte) is an overseas collectivity of France consisting of a main island (Grande-Terre or Mahoré), a smaller island (Petite-Terre or Pamanzi), and several islets around these two. Mayotte is densely populated. IIn the northern Mozambique Channel in the Indian Ocean and between northern Madagascar and northern Mozambique, the territory is geographically part of the Comoro Islands, but politically separate since the 1970s. The territory is known also as Mahoré, the native name of its main island, especially by advocates of its inclusion in the Union of Comoros.

No information has been donated about a Jewish community or burials.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Burial Location
Web site created by Open Sky Web Design based on a template by Red Evolution