MOSELLE RÉGION: see Metz and some villages Print
Normal 0 false false false MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

See Villages of Moselle Région include Vantoux, Augny, Ennery, Bionville, Louvigny, Thionville, Sierck, Morhange, Boulay, and Sarreguemines. During 1871 to 1918, most of Moselle belonged to the German Empire. The Birth-Marriage-Death records were first written in French and eventually in German and can be found in the Town Halls and also in the "Archives Départementales de la Moselle" at Saint Julien lès Metz. has a list of the French and German names of communities in Moselle région.See and Nancy [January 2008]