LORRAINE: PDF Print E-mail
Normal 0 false false false MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

The Lorraine région in northeastern France comprises the "départements" of Meurthe et Moselle, Meuse, Moselle, and Vosges. Between 1871 and 1918, three-quarters of the département Moselle, one quarter of Meurthe (administrative divisions at the time) and a few villages in the eastern part of Vosges were annexed by Germany. Lorraine had Jewish communities during the Middle-Ages, but all of them vanished after the Battle of Nancy in 1477 and reappeared a century later. See Nancy. [January 2008]

Web site created by Open Sky Web Design based on a template by Red Evolution