You are here: Home Eastern Europe Czechia (Czech Republic) --Bohemia: Pardubice Region (Pardubický kraj)--
--Bohemia: Pardubice Region (Pardubický kraj)-- PDF Print E-mail

Pardubice Region (Czech: Pardubický kraj) is an administrative unit (Czech: kraj) of the Czech Republic, located mainly in the eastern part of its historical region of Bohemia, with a small part in northwestern Moravia. It is named after its capital Pardubice. "There are a total of 452 municipalities in the region. Among these, there are 15 municipalities with extended powers and 26 municipalities with a delegated municipal office. Thirty-two of the municipalities are classified as towns. The regional central offices are in Pardubice. Total population of the Pardubice Region is 506,534 (Dec 31, 2002 - acc. Czech Statistical Office Český statistický úřad in Czech). There is 17 municipalities over 5000 inhabitants, 453 municipalities total in the Pardubice Region. The largest town of the region is Pardubice (aprox. 91,000 inhabitants, in 2001).


Districts of Pardubice Region:


Chrudim District

Pardubice District

Svitavy District

Ústí nad Orlicí District

Cities and towns

Last Updated on Thursday, 19 February 2009 00:39
Web site created by Open Sky Web Design based on a template by Red Evolution